SEGA can Kiss my Green Ass.

Today was supposed to be special.

Brother Jobu and I have been looking forward to today for a MONTH.

Today is the day that the Incredible Hulk Game was supposed to street.

A mere 59 bucks a piece – (a scant 4 and a half gallons of gas or so) and we would have been tearing up the virtual city of NY and beating the holy green bejesus out of each other.

For weeks we have scoured the internets seeking information on this title . . .

It had everything we sought including the mother lode  – 2 PLAYER ONLINE VS MODE !

Yep. That’s what all the sites said.

Well today we booked out of a particularly crazy day at work to steal 20 minutes and purchase 2 discs full of happiness.

We stood shoulder to shoulder in Game Stop and breathed a sigh of relief that the  lazy eyed  counter jockey had not sold out . . .

But when he handed me the case I saw the sad truth . . .

No online VS Mode.  Only downloadable content.

SEGA has not released an online Hulk game today.

So “maybe” they’ll release the VS Mode in the future as a downloadable add on (probably for more money . . . ) or maybe they won’t.

Fine SEGA – Maybe we’ll buy it THEN.

Because today we walked away empty handed.

And Krozzbow laughed.

Whatever.

2 thoughts on “SEGA can Kiss my Green Ass.

  1. Well….I was one of the unfortunate souls who purchased the new HULK game without reading the box. I was dissapointed to see that there are not online multiplayer options. However the game is pretty good. The graphics are well done and the game play is not bad at all. I am enjoying playing this right now….I would definitely wait until the price goes down or until you have a game to trade in for it.

Leave a comment